What will happen:
All copies of each file will be compared. If some copies differ from others, an "authoritative" copy will be selected by applying simple rules, and all copies that don't match will be replaced. This is done safely. No copy is ever deleted. Copies that are rejected are moved out of the archive, into another folder on the same device.